Black and White Oil Paintings

One of the classes I’m taking this semester at North Greenville University is Painting I, where we’re painting still lifes in oil.  In our first project we were learning about value by painting white objects in front of a black background.  The painting of the shapes was the one I worked on in class, and the bird one I did out of class.  This is the first time I’ve used oil paint.  I’m really enjoying it.

In class project

In class project

Out of class project

Out of class project

 

7 thoughts on “Black and White Oil Paintings

  1. Erin Hall says:

    Glad you are enjoying your painting class! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. Pamela Munsell says:

    Looks like you are just as good with your brush as you are with your pencil! Beautiful work!

  3. fancyfocus says:

    Looks really good! I’d like to try doing some work with oil painting sometime. That would be cool. 🙂

  4. Beate says:

    Schön, dass du etwas Neues ausprobiert hast!

Tell me what you think of my art...